Vienna, Austria



Things to do

Staatsoper - https://www.lonelyplanet.com/austria/vienna/sights/theatres-concert-halls-cinemas/staatsoper (book one night in advance - https://www.wiener-staatsoper.at/en/)

Belvedere Palace - https://www.belvedere.at/en

Secession - https://www.lonelyplanet.com/austria/vienna/sights/museums-galleries/secession

Kunsthistoriches Museum / Museum of Fine Arts - https://www.khm.at/en/

Leopold Museum - https://www.lonelyplanet.com/austria/vienna/sights/museums-galleries/leopold-museum

Haus der Musik / Sound Museum- https://www.lonelyplanet.com/austria/vienna/sights/museums-galleries/haus-der-musik

Rathaus - https://www.lonelyplanet.com/austria/vienna/sights/landmarks-monuments/rathaus

Kaiserliche Schatzkammer / Imperial Treasury Vienna - http://www.kaiserliche-schatzkammer.at/en/visit/

Hofbibliotek / Austrian National Library - https://www.onb.ac.at/en/

Vienna Museum - https://www.lonelyplanet.com/austria/vienna/sights/museums-galleries/wien-museum

Albertina - https://www.lonelyplanet.com/austria/vienna/sights/museums-galleries/albertina

MUMOK - https://www.lonelyplanet.com/austria/vienna/sights/museums-
galleries/mumok

Stephansdom - https://www.lonelyplanet.com/austria/vienna/sights/religious/stephansdom

The Habsburg Imperial Crypt - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imperial_Crypt

Austrian National Library - https://www.onb.ac.at/en/

Jewish Museum of the City of Vienna - http://wheretogowhattosee.com/austria/vienna/innereStadt/jewishQuarterAndAround.php

Opera House - http://www.wiener-staatsoper.at/en/ (do a tour during the day, maybe a show at night)

Night Market - https://www.wien.gv.at/freizeit/einkaufen/maerkte/lebensmittel/naschmarkt/

Mozarthaus Vienna - http://www.mozarthausvienna.at/

Danube Beach - https://www.wien.info/en/vienna-for/families/outdoor/danube-island

Sch├Ânbrunn Palace - https://www.schoenbrunn.at/ (get tickets in advance)

Hofburg Palace - http://www.hofburg-wien.at/en.html

Karlskirche - http://www.karlskirche.at/

Ringstrasse Tram Tour - https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g190454-d246448-Reviews-Ringstrasse-Vienna.html

Free Walking Tour - http://original-europe-tours.com/tours/vienna-free-tour-walking-city/

Giant Ferriss Wheel - www.wienerriesenrad.com

"Volksgarten" / People's Garden - Https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volksgarten,_Vienna

"Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien" / Fine Arts / Art History Museum - http://www.khm.at/en/visit/besucherinformation/hours-admission/

Museum of Natural History Vienna - http://www.nhm-wien.ac.at/en/information

"Karlskirche" / St. Charles Church - https://www.wien.info/en/sightseeing/sights/from-g-to-k/st-charles-church


Places to eat when you're on a budget

Die Metzgerei - http://www.diemetzgerei.at/
Vinothek W-Einkehr - http://www.w-einkehr.at/
Mini - http://www.minirestaurant.at/
Le Ciel by Toni Morwald - http://www.leciel.at/
Loca - http://www.bettereatbetter.com/
Der Wiener Deewan - http://deewan.at/
Badeschiff - http://www.badeschiff.at/
Porgy & Bess! - http://www.porgy.at/
Ulrich - http://ulrichwien.at/#speisekarten
Mama Liu & Sons - http://www.mamaliuandsons.at/
Wald & Wiese - http://www.waldundwiese.at/
Le Loft Bar - http://www.dasloftwien.at/
Demel - http://www.demel.at/en/frames/index_shop_geschenksservice.htm
Figlm├╝ller - https://www.figlmueller.at/en/welcome.html
Halle - www.diehalle.at
Griechenbeisl - www.griechenbeisl.at
Cafe Dreschster - www.cafedrechsler.at
Cafe Sperl - www.cafesperl.at
Cafe Glorette - www.gloriette-cafe.at
Cafe Jelinek - www.cafejelinek.steman.at
Motto amplus - www.mottoamfluss.at